Answered By: Margaret Dunlap Last Updated: Nov 29, 2018 Views: 14
You may cancel, suspend, or change the pickup location for a hold in to your Account. Sign in and click My Account and then My Holds.
However, once a title is being transferred or is held for you on the shelf it can no longer be changed or canceled via computer. To cancel a hold after you receive notice that it is ready for you please call the library where the item is held. We will check it in so it can be passed along to the next person. All holds will automatically expire and move on after 7 days.
Suspending your holds will allow you to remain at the same place in line while you are out of town or simply have too much to read. Your hold will not become available for you until you reactivate the hold.