Answered By: Margaret Dunlap
Last Updated: Dec 31, 2019     Views: 10

In 2020 Richland Library is closed in observance of the following holidays:

Wednesday, Jan. 1 for New Year’s Day 

Monday, Jan. 20 for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Sunday, April 12 for Easter

Sunday, May 24 and Monday, May 25 for Memorial Day

Friday, July 3 and Saturday, July 4 for Independence Day

Sunday, Sept. 6 and Monday, Sept. 7  for Labor Day

Thursday, Nov. 26 and Friday, Nov. 27 for Thanksgiving (and we will close at 5:30 p.m. on Wednesday, Nov. 25)

Thursday, Dec. 24 and Friday, Dec. 25 for Christmas 

We will close at 5 p.m. on Thursday, Dec. 31, 2019 for New Year's Eve

Please note that the library may close for staff education on additional days in 2020. All closings are announced in the message bar that appears on the top of our website. The library's regular operating hours are listed on our website under Locations.