Answered By: Margaret Dunlap
Last Updated: Nov 04, 2021     Views: 14

In 2022 Richland Library is closed in observance of the following holidays:

Saturday, Jan. 1, 2022 for New Year’s Day 

Monday, Jan. 17 for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Sunday, April 17 for Easter

Sunday, May 29 and Monday, May 30 for Memorial Day

Monday, July 4 for Independence Day

Sunday, Sept. 4 and Monday, Sept. 5  for Labor Day

Thursday, Nov. 24 and Friday, Nov. 25 for Thanksgiving (and we will close at 5 p.m. on Wednesday, Nov. 23)

Friday, Dec. 23 through Monday, Dec. 26 for Christmas 

Sunday, Jan. 1 and Monday, Jan. 2, 2023 for New Year's Day

Please note that the library may close for staff education on additional days in 2022. All closings are announced in the message bar that appears on the top of our website. The library's regular operating hours are listed on our website under Locations.